Difference between revisions of "Server Shutdown"

From PC2wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
m (Location: fixed sites tab links)
m (add shutdown directions section)
Line 9: Line 9:
 
the current server or all servers.
 
the current server or all servers.
  
See the [[Sites Tab]] for more details.
+
==Shutdown Directions==
 +
 
 +
Here are the steps to shutdown all the severs or a selected server.
 +
In this example there are 3 sites added/defined and Site 3
 +
is selected on the [[Sites Tab]].
 +
 
 +
When the Shutdown button is used, the following dialog will appear:
 +
 
 +
[[Image:ShutdownAllPrompt.png]]
 +
 
 +
Options are:
 +
* Yes - will immediately shutdown all servers
 +
* No - will continue onto the next (selected site shutdown) prompt
 +
* Cancel - ignore and close the dialog
 +
 
 +
[[Image:ShutdownSite3Prompt.png]]
 +
 
 +
Options are:
 +
* Yes - will immediately shutdown all servers
 +
* No - will continue onto the next (selected site shutdown) prompt
 +
* Cancel - ignore and close the dialog

Revision as of 20:32, 2 November 2012

Server Shutdown does an orderly shutdown of a contest.

Location

Administrator module, Run Contest Tab, Sites Tab

Server module, Sites Tab

The Shutdown feature allows a user to shutdown any server, the current server or all servers.

Shutdown Directions

Here are the steps to shutdown all the severs or a selected server. In this example there are 3 sites added/defined and Site 3 is selected on the Sites Tab.

When the Shutdown button is used, the following dialog will appear:

ShutdownAllPrompt.png

Options are:

  • Yes - will immediately shutdown all servers
  • No - will continue onto the next (selected site shutdown) prompt
  • Cancel - ignore and close the dialog

ShutdownSite3Prompt.png

Options are:

  • Yes - will immediately shutdown all servers
  • No - will continue onto the next (selected site shutdown) prompt
  • Cancel - ignore and close the dialog