Difference between revisions of "Server Shutdown"

From PC2wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
m (add shutdown directions section)
m (Shutdown Directions: updated directions)
 
Line 12: Line 12:
  
 
Here are the steps to shutdown all the severs or a selected server.
 
Here are the steps to shutdown all the severs or a selected server.
In this example there are 3 sites added/defined and Site 3
+
 
is selected on the [[Sites Tab]].
 
  
 
When the Shutdown button is used, the following dialog will appear:
 
When the Shutdown button is used, the following dialog will appear:
Line 19: Line 18:
 
[[Image:ShutdownAllPrompt.png]]
 
[[Image:ShutdownAllPrompt.png]]
  
Options are:
+
Options mean:
 
* Yes - will immediately shutdown all servers
 
* Yes - will immediately shutdown all servers
 
* No - will continue onto the next (selected site shutdown) prompt
 
* No - will continue onto the next (selected site shutdown) prompt
 
* Cancel - ignore and close the dialog
 
* Cancel - ignore and close the dialog
 +
 +
If there are no sites selected and the above prompt is answered no,
 +
then an Info message box will appear with the message:
 +
No site selected - select a site to shutdown
 +
 +
In this example prompt there are 3 sites added/defined and Site 3
 +
is selected on the [[Sites Tab]].
  
 
[[Image:ShutdownSite3Prompt.png]]
 
[[Image:ShutdownSite3Prompt.png]]
  
Options are:
+
Options mean:
* Yes - will immediately shutdown all servers
+
* Yes - shutdown server at site 3
* No - will continue onto the next (selected site shutdown) prompt
+
* No - ignore and close the dialog
 
* Cancel - ignore and close the dialog
 
* Cancel - ignore and close the dialog

Latest revision as of 20:34, 2 November 2012

Server Shutdown does an orderly shutdown of a contest.

Location

Administrator module, Run Contest Tab, Sites Tab

Server module, Sites Tab

The Shutdown feature allows a user to shutdown any server, the current server or all servers.

Shutdown Directions

Here are the steps to shutdown all the severs or a selected server.


When the Shutdown button is used, the following dialog will appear:

ShutdownAllPrompt.png

Options mean:

  • Yes - will immediately shutdown all servers
  • No - will continue onto the next (selected site shutdown) prompt
  • Cancel - ignore and close the dialog

If there are no sites selected and the above prompt is answered no, then an Info message box will appear with the message:

No site selected - select a site to shutdown

In this example prompt there are 3 sites added/defined and Site 3 is selected on the Sites Tab.

ShutdownSite3Prompt.png

Options mean:

  • Yes - shutdown server at site 3
  • No - ignore and close the dialog
  • Cancel - ignore and close the dialog